the state theatre

Last night, i went to see Arj Barker live at the State Theatre – a present from my dear friend Kate for my nineteenth birthday. I have never stepped foot into the State Theatre in Sydney before and well wow. I was blown away. I was sitting there staring in amazement – how could i have not known such place existed in a city i have grown up my whole entire life? What a gorgeous building! I was so happy to be there especially to watch one of my favourite comedians – Arj was so clever, i never stopped laughing. Thanks Kate for a top night.

xx

File:State Theatre Sydney.jpg

statetheatre.jpg

2 Responses to “the state theatre”

  1. The State Theatre is my favourite theatre in Australia – I saw the Beauty And The Beast musical and Sufjan Stevens play there 🙂 I can’t imagine Arj Barker gigging on such a beautiful stage though!

    –xo.

Leave a comment