The Temper Trap

 

Melbournes own The Temper Trap is my new current obsession, their new single ‘Sweet Disposition’ is a song you might have heard already on the radio and such. Dougs voice is amazing! I got the chance to see these guys live last night when they were supporting Franz Ferdinand at the Enmore and it was clear that playing live music is where they thrived as a band. The bassist was awesome to watch, the whole band together even was so entertaining. I loved the drums as well! The Temper Trap sold me and though i only knew very few of their songs they completely caught my attention for their whole set. I know that 2009 will be massive for them, they are playing Laneway Festival, heading to texas, and playing the V Fest and the UK seem to love them.  I am definately going to make sure i see this band live again but till then i will be anticipating their debut album.

I suggest you check these guys out if you already havent yet done so… http://www.myspace.com/thetempertrap

x.

One Response to “The Temper Trap”

  1. hey, thanks for the comment!!
    I saw it in dymocks today too, how random was that! I was at Parramatta and they had a massive stack of Ashley’s and not many MK’s – haha. I was so tempted to pick it up and start reading, but i was like NO, YOU OWN IT AND HAVE READ IT 3 TIMES ALREADY. Haha, make sure you buy it when you have about a week to spare – it is so time consuming!

    really glad I found your blog, it looks awesome so far!!

    Thanks again
    Brooke ❤

Leave a Reply

