“Everything is clear for the moment. For the present tense. Within the half-second of life that is now – after the two-minutes-ago of ancient history, and before the two-minutes-forward of the distant future. And that is the longest length of clarity I think I can ever hope for. And it is so clear. Mabye I haven’t explained it the right way. It’s too much to know where to begin. When so much is understood in so few words, it’s suspicious to attempt tack on syllables, streams of vowels and consonants. All I know is that right this instant, everything makes sense. I have my whole life ahead of me. I have everything in the world to look forward to. I just wish the whole thing wouldn’t be so damn depressing.

– Magic City, Drew Lerman (i found this through oolen)

Leave a Reply

