Yes it is the last day of Winter and tommorow is Spring. Yay hope has arrived change is coming. Its been a long time coming, it felt Winter went on for ages. And to put it quite frankly Winter was a pretty crap season for me despite the lovely coats, stockings, boots and hot beverages that come with the season I was left sulky, trying to keep warm and constantly tried to avoid the constant freezing gush of wind that comes along with the season. Im kind of over feeling like this every Winter.

Is it just me or does everyone seems so miserable and bored when Winter arrives?  It seems liek Autumn takes away the happiness and fun out of the air when it packs up and leaves for Winter to come.  I have come to realise that Winter is really not my season and hasnt been for the last few years. Though it would be easier to blame it on the cold, its not the weather (afterall i want to live in London). It is just how life works out for me it likes to be cruel to me at this time of the year and give the good times in the warmer months later to just take it away again.

This season i found myself in denial thinking things will happen only to be left feeling cheated and really foolish. I found myself doing stupid things i wouldnt have normally done and after all of the chaos i seemed to experience it seems like im back right in the beginning, everything is back of how it was and thats annoying. the whole chaos promised change but why do i find myself back to square one, back where i was?  

Damn you Winter and Spring dont you dare make me go through what Winter has done to me over and over again.

N2s: need to break this cycle

p.s: just realised that today is NOT the last day of Winter but tommorow is.  Looks liek the change for the better is going to be a very slow process.  FML =/

Leave a Reply

