blogging is just another word for procrastination.

Dear Blog,

I am so incredibly lazy and im really hating myself for it. Right now my culture assessment is now going to be two days late and i have no i dea what the penalty is going to be for that, but im thinking its going to be pretty awful and i also have my industrial arts assessment left to do which is due tommorow. FML. Instead of doing these two assessments as fast as i can today because i had no exuses not too because of a strike happening at all the universitys in nsw (except sydney). I ended up watching another episode of Dr Phil and found myself on Facebook. Oh how i hate myself for procrastinating. The mid semester break couldnt come faster enough.

We’re just a million little god’s causin rain storms turnin’ every good thing to rust. I guess we’ll just have to adjust. 

This song has been on my mind for ages and its probably one of my favourite songs ever. The song im talking about is Wake Up by Arcade Fire. Where The Wild Things are have used the song in there movie trailer which i think fits quite perfectly. Anyway this song easily gets into your head and it probably wont ever leave. The “Ohhhs” are too damn contagious.

65208_bb

I also have to mention how incredibily excited i am to hear that The Pixies are going to come to Australia in March 2010 to celebrate their 20th anniversary of their album ‘Doolittle’. I always thought imissed the opportunity to see this amazing band live since they split up ages ago before i even knew who they were. For you guys out there unfamiliar with them, they are the band behind the song “Where is my mind” which was used as the closing song for Fight Club.  They are a great band, my favourites being “Hey”, “Where is my mind” and “This Monkeys Gone to Heaven”. Presale tickets for their Sydney show is already out.

 

Okay i actually really should start on the whole uni work right now eh. ahh crap.

xx

One Response to “blogging is just another word for procrastination.”

  1. i want to see where the wild things are =/

Leave a Reply

