and on the subway we feel like strangers…

Woke up this morning
I suddenly realized
We’re all in this together

I started smiling
Cos you were smiling
And were all in this together
I’m made of atoms
You’re made of atoms
And were all in this together
And long division
Just doesn’t matter
Cos were all in this together

(…)

I know you think
About jumping ship before it sinks
But were all in this together

Ask a scientist
It’s quantum physics
We’re all in this together
And on the subway
We feel like strangers
But were all in this together

Yeah I love you and you love her
And she loves him
But were all in this together

(…)

I saw you crying
I started crying
Cos were all in this together

We’re all in this together

By Ben Lee.

12402455687429

Leave a Reply

