gaga

“I had a boyfriend who told me I’d never succeed, never be nominated for a grammy, never have a hit song and that he’d hoped i’d fail … I said to him, “Someday when we’re not together, you won’t be able to order a cup of coffee at the fucking deli without hearing or seeing me” – Lady Gaga

At first I must admit that when Lady Gaga came out with Pokerface and Just Dance, I instantly didn’t like her. I thought what an awful song with such distasteful underlying lyrics, its such a cheap way to get big and famous. Shes trying too hard. And so when everyone was getting into that song and loving it, i really didnt buy it.

But then she came out with Bad Romance and I only heard it on the radio and didnt think much of it, because I still carried the first impressions i made from her right from the start and so I found out Rania just loved her and played and sang the song repeatedly and showed me the music video for Bad Romance…

I finally got it.

I finally understood the hype and why people adore her. That Bad Romance video clip is in a league of its own and Rania is right – the way she carries herself during interviews you can’t help but gain respect for her. She oozes self confidence and it isnt afraid of being a little left of center. In fact, she totally embraces it. She knows what she is doing and she knows what her fans like, she knows what is going to gain attention. I still don’t liek Pokerface and Just Dance but Bad Romance and Telephone has won me over.

One Response to “gaga”

  1. Holy crap. I hadn’t seen that clip and I am pretty gobsmacked…but, I thought it was excellent. It was also exciting to see the Pussy Wagon!! They even used the same keychain, haha. I’m not a fan of the other songs either, just Telephone.

Leave a Reply

