mary and max

Mary and Max is definitely in my favourite movies list directed by very cool Australian film maker Harvie Krumpet. It is a story between the friendship of unlikely pen pals – a lonely eight year old Australian girl named Mary and a fourty-four year old obese New Yorker named Max. It’s a really well made and clever movie, dare i say almost perfect really and so then of course I would definitely recommend it. The characters are so well developed in their complexity and claymation is just awesome, full stop. This movie made me laugh and it made me cry and its a movie that will stay with me for a lifetime.

x

One Response to “mary and max”

  1. Probably the best movie I have ever seen, I really wasn’t expecting it to be as deep as it really was when I first started watching but then it got so real and I couldn’t look away. Truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

